
NEW MEXICO BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS AND PROFESSIONAL SURVEYORS 
2024 PENALTY LICENSE RENEWAL FORM 
COMPLETE, SIGN, DATE AND RETURN WITH RENEWAL FEE TO: 

P.O. BOX 1967 ♦ SANTA FE, NEW MEXICO 87504 

Licensee Name 
 

     Mr.          Ms.  First Name  Middle Name (or Initial) Last Name 

License Number  License Type 
            

       PE -$310               PS - $310             PEPS - $620 

Birthdate  Phone Number   

Mailing Address  City  State   Zip Code  

Email Address        
 

Licensees are responsible for the renewal of their license and are required, per 61-23-20 D. and 61-23-27.7 D. of 
the NM Engineering and Surveying Practice Act, for keeping the Board apprised of any changes of addresses. 

 
 

EXEMPTION REQUEST (for current registration period only) [Pursuant to Title 16.39.2.8 G NMAC] 
New licensee within 12 months  Please provide license issue date:                   (1.25 PDH per month required after exemption)  
Active-Duty Military Service (Call-up in excess of 120 days)  Attach necessary documentation. 
Physical Disability  Requires approval by the Board. To apply for Medical Exemption, please contact the board office. 

 
Retired or Inactive Status  Retired and Inactive Status must be requested prior to licensure expiration date. Status 
requires board approval. (This renewal form is not required. The Retired and Inactive Status applications are available on our website.) 

 
Did you offer to, or, practice engineering or surveying in New Mexico while your license was expired; between January 1, 2025 to present?  

 Yes No     (If yes, provide details, for example: date(s), project(s)…etc.) 
 

From the date of your last renewal, have you ever been convicted, plead guilty, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to any crime under 
the laws of the United States, or any state, territory, or county thereof, which is a felony? (Reference appendix A. for the list of criminal 
convictions.) Yes No 
(If yes, provide details, for example: date(s) of crime, charges, court order/decision, record(s) of judgment…etc.) 

 
Within the last 2 years, have you been disciplined, or had your license revoked, by any licensing board? 

 Yes No     (If yes, provide details, for example: date(s) of violation, board findings, final action…etc.) 
 

I have read the Practice Act §§ 61-23-1 through 61-23-36 NMSA (2023) and rules (Title 16.39.1 through 16.39.8 NMAC). If you are 
a surveyor, you must also have read the Minimum Standards for Surveying in New Mexico (Title 12.8.2 NMAC). 
* Yes No * A copy of the statutes and rules can be accessed at www.sblpes.state.nm.us  
 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AFFIDAVIT 
I affirm under the penalties of perjury that I understand and have answered the questions truthfully to the best of my knowledge. 
I hereby certify that I have met the exemption request requirements [above] or have achieved the minimum required hours per biennium of 
professional development training pursuant to 16.39.2 NMAC as follows: 

a) Professional Engineer – that specialty of engineering that I am practicing, b) Professional Surveyor – professional surveying, or 
c) As a dual licensee – half of the PDH units shall be in each profession. 
 

Signature:  Date:    
 

 [Falsification of signature is subject to disciplinary action.] 
 

NO CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED 
 

Make Checks or Money Orders payable to:  
 

NMBLPEPS  
 

Faxed forms are not acceptable. Renewal form 
must be submitted with payment or will be 

returned.  
 

Renewal Fees are Non-Refundable.  
 

For Office Use Only 
 
Check # _____________________ 
 
Money Order # ________________ 
 
Amount: $____________________ 
 
Receipt # _____________________ 
 

Date Received  
 

A license is considered expired after December 31st and the licensee must immediately refrain from practice.  
 

Licensure lapse date is February 28, 2025. As a reminder, once a license is lapsed you must reinstate the license.  
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